How Do I Suspend or Disable A User?

Follow

Let's Suspend or Disable A User

If you need to prevent your users from logging into your Profit Drive account, you can suspend and disable them with just a few easy steps.

By suspending or disabling a user, it will not delete their user profile; this will only keep them from logging into your account.   

 

Objectives

In this support article, you will learn step-by-step how to suspend or disable a user. 

 

Steps

1. Log in to your Profit Drive account. Then, click on Team Members located on the left-hand side menu. 

 

 Screen_Shot_2020-09-08_at_9.13.47_AM.png

 

2. Next, select a team member's profile that you are wanting to edit.

 

Screen_Shot_2020-09-08_at_9.23.43_AM.png

 

3. You will be taken to that user's profile. Scroll down to Security. 

Click on the toggle on the right-hand side to enable or disable that user. If the toggle is red, that user is enabled. If the the toggle is gray, that user is disabled. 

 

2020-09-08_13-02-48.png

 

4. When you are finished, click on Save at the bottom.

 

 Screen_Shot_2020-09-02_at_12.17.19_PM.png

 

Thank You!

We appreciate you taking the time to learn how to suspend and/or disable a user! For questions, contact us at support@profitdrive.com

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.